The Comprehensive Economic Partnership Agreement (CEPA) between Indonesia and the European Free Trade Association (EFTA) officially signed on Dec. 16 in Jakarta, after eight years of discussion. The CEPA negotiation was  launched in July 2010, and the first round was held in early 2011. Since then, 15 rounds of negotiations and a number of Heads of Delegation and experts’ meetings were held before both sides reached an agreement on Nov. 1, 2018 in Bali. The signing of the Indonesia-EFTA CEPA marks a new milestone in the bilateral relations between Indonesia, Iceland, Liechtenstein, Norway and Switzerland.