Indonesia and European Free Trade Association (EFTA) are set to sign Comprehensive Economic Cooperation Agreement (IE-CEPA), in December of 2018, in Jakarta. The negotiations take around seven years time.

The signing of agreement on the final negotiations was carried out by Trade Minister Enggartiasto Lukita along with four EFTA State ministers, consisting of Switzerland, Liechtenstein, Iceland and Norway on Friday (Nov 23). This signing marks the completion of negotiations between Indonesia and EFTA countries through the IE-CEPA scheme.