The next ruling coalition of Joko “Jokowi” Widodo and Jusuf Kalla is currently backed up by five political parties. They are PDI-P, PKB, Nasdem, Hanura, and PKPI. With PKPI out of the parliament, the coalition only controls 36.96% or 207 out of 560 total seats at the House of Representatives (DPR). This is much smaller when compared to Prabowo Subianto’s Red-and-White coalition that comprises of seven parties controlling 353 of the DPR seats (63.04%). But the situation things are still wide open to possibilities that significant changes may still happen to the coalitions.

To subscribe please click here