Today (Oct. 1), 575 new lawmakers of the House of Representatives (DPR) for the period of 2019-2024 are to be sworn in along with the 136 members of the Regional Representatives Council (DPD). As scheduled the new speakership of both the DPR and DPD will also be announced. The inauguration will begin at 10 a.m. at the Parliament complex. The National Police has deployed around 20,000 personnel, while the Military (TNI) has deployed 6,000 soldiers to guard the inauguration.

To subscribe please click here