The General Election Commission (KPU) closed the second round of candidate registration for the 7 regions that previously had only 1 pair of candidates registered to compete in each. According to the KPU, 3 of said 7 regions—namely Surabaya, Pacitan, and Samarinda—now have 2 pairs of candidates registered at the regions’ respective KPU office. And so the remaining 4 regions are still left with only one pair of candidates, which means they won’t be holding their regional election until 2017.To subscribe please click here