After the enactment of Law No. 40/2004 on National Social Security System, PT Jamsostek was transformed into the workers’ social security agency called BPJS Ketenagakerjaan. BPJS Ketenagakerjaan provides four kinds of protection for workers, namely, Work Accident Insurance (JKK), Death Benefit (JKM), Elderly Security (JHT) and Health Insurance (JPK). All four protection instruments are each regulated in a Government Regulation (PP), which was jointly promulgated at the end of June 2015. To subscribe please click here