The newly-inaugurated members of the 2014-2019 House of Representatives (DPR) has just elected its new leaders in a plenary session that started in the evening and lasted until 3 AM. After a prolonged recess. The plenary session reconvened and elected Golkar’s Setya Novanto as the new Speaker of the House, with Fadli Zon of Gerindra as the first of four deputy speakers. The other three elected deputy speakers are Agus Hermanto of the Democratic Party, Taufik Kurniawan of PAN, and Fahri Hamzah of PKS. To subscribe please click here