Prabowo and his team at the Great Indonesia Movement Party (Gerindra) have always made it clear that he would form an umbrella coalition, locally referred to in Bahasa Indonesia as “Koalisi Tenda Besar”. And sure enough he did. Prabowo is now backed up by a six party coalition of Gerindra, PPP, PKS, PAN, Golkar, and PBB; a coalition that looks more or less the same as President Susilo Bambang Yudhoyono’s ruling coalition. 

To subscribe please click here