The subsidiary of state-owned Perusahaan Listrik Negara (PLN), PT Indonesia Power, is being tasked with developing several major power plants, one of which is the PLTU Jawa 5, which consists of Suralaya Unit 9 and 10. PLTU Jawa 5 has the capacity of 2,000 Megawaat (MW). Indonesia Power is also tasked with developing the gas power plant (PLTGU) Jawa 3, with the capacity of 800 MW.To subscribe please click here