On Wednesday (Sep. 23), President Joko “Jokowi” Widodo took the oath of four 2020-2025 commissioners of the Indonesia Deposit Insurance Corporation (LPS). The four new LPS commissioners are Purbaya Yudhi Sadewa, Destry Damayanti, Didik Madiyono, and Luky Alfirman. Purbaya Yudhi Sadewa, who is known as one of the closest aides of the Coordinating Minister for Maritime & Investment General (ret) Luhut Binsar Pandjaitan, has been made chairman of LPS’ board of commissioners.

To subscribe please click here