The extraordinary shareholders meeting (RUPSLB) of state-owned bank Bank BTN (BBTN) on Wednesday (Nov. 27) confirmed the appointment of Pahala N. Mansury and Chandra Hamzah as the new president director and the new president commissioner of the bank. The question now is, who will be appointed to lead the other major state-owned bank Bank Mandiri (BMRI)? Rumor has it that the former Minister of Energy & Mineral Resources (ESDM) Ignatius Jonan, and the former Minister of Fishery & Maritime Susi Pudjiastuti will join SOEs.

To subscribe please click here