The Minister of Finance is said to have appointed the banks that will be the designated handler of repatriated funds coming from the Tax Amnesty program. Media outlet previously reported that the Government will appoint 10 designated banks, but so far, only 9 banks have been mentioned in talks about said issue. The regulation required to appoint the designated banks has not been released. The Minister of Finance Bambang Brodjonegoro is also still reluctant to confirm the rumors about which banks will be the designated banks, but let’s talk about it anyway. To subscribe please click here