This year, the Government will decide wether or not it would extend the broadcasting license of RCTI, Global TV, MNC TV/TPI, SCTV, Indosiar, TV One, ANTV, Trans TV, Trans 7, and MetroTV. The broadcasting license of the first 9 television stations is due to expire on October 16. MetroTV’s broadcasting license, on the other hand, is due to expire on December 29, 2016.To subscribe please click here